Skip to main content

2018

YEAH. The songs for the new album have been finished since February! And actually everything was scheduled in January 2018 in the mixing studio ... but then there was a water damage, problems by program updates and even more bad luck of this kind. Therefore, the completion had to be pushed back again and again. In July the decoupling BREAKFAST AT 5 AM was to be released, which received more than 3,000 songs within 2 weeks, and Band is looking forward to that! The album RIDE ON FROZEN GROUND is scheduled for release online on August 10, 2018, and distribution of the CD in the stores will follow. In addition to three songs (which the older fans will certainly know from concerts in former times), there are 7 new productions to hear in which the 80s rock roots connect with the influences of today.

In the meantime, three new compilations appeared in which Exhaust Songs are included: HARD ROCK ON TOP (with INTERCEPTOR 2.0 as opener!) | SLEDGEHAMMER: PURE ROCK FOR MUSIC LOVERS (Vikings Night) | THE CLASSIC ROCK DJ (The Beach). So, grab your headphones!

2017

The band works on the follow-up album, in total there are 10 songs at the start. In August, the single VIKINGS NIGHT was released online from the upcoming album and went directly to over 10,000 live streams within a few weeks. The song compilations on the music portals also reach new listeners with this song and ensure a further increase of the fan base, on NumberOneMusic the single rushes to # 3 on the hard rock charts. In September, the cover of the follow-up album RIDE ON FROZEN GROUND is presented and finds online wide interest.

2016

In the beginning of the year the CD distribution started in the German Consumer Electronic Centers like Media Markt, Saturn, Expert and more. The release was well received by press and public and reaped very positive reviews. A interview with the local radio station attracted attention and the debut CD was very well accepted.

Especially the online publishing of „SECRET OF THE SANDS“ on over 80 music portals in over 150 countries opened the door to more listeners. By the end of the year the download reached the mark of 100.000 plays. In July the first single-release „INTERCEPTOR 2.0“ was published with a new song and had a great impact in the online community. Even the B-Side „ANTICIPATION“ had 25.000 streams within 3 months. The band is very pleased to build up a worldwide fanbase, which at least made „INTERCEPTOR 2.0“ go up to No. 2 of the German Hard-Rock Charts on numberonemusic.com.

In autumn the second single-release „ALONE IN THE DESERT/THE BEACH“ was following. Now the new B-Side was put onto many samplers and compilations, which brought new listeners and a lot of streams. The statistics of webportals show, that you can meet the most fans in Germany, Great Britain, USA and…. Mexiko City! As the world is shrinking like that, there’s only one thing left to say: A Song for you!

1996 - 2015

After the break, back in the rehearsal studio we resolve, to make our earlier profession to our hobby. We establish our own recording studio and provide us with hard- and software, to record our elder songs under professional conditions. And once we are there... some new songs get in the way and we record them as they pass our unaware minds...

The CD "SECRET OF THE SANDS" arises.

Motiv: Trennstrich

1984 - 1988

Frank and Jay Bee quit in late 1984. Back in the Exhaust line-up TVK joins the band again, this time as keyboarder and background singer. Zappo changes from guitar to bass. Borsten also takes over the part of the leadsinger. Akki just keeps on drumming all the time :-).

The musical style changes, becomes more harmonic with catchy melodies. The studioproductions „FULFILLMENT OF A TALE“ and „THE KING WILL COME“ are recorded. Both made the leap into airplay at the local radiostations and get favourable reviews in the specialized press.

With this line-up Exhaust is touring successful for over 4 years in clubs and on several stages in Germany. They play 2-hour gigs with own songs and some covers like „DON'T YOU“ (Simple Minds), „WHITE WEDDING“ by Billy Idol or „THE POWER OF LOVE“ (Frankie goes to Hollywood) in a very special "exhausted" Hardcore-Version.

An (uninsured!) fire in the rehearsal room destroys most of the equipment and forces the band to an 8 years hiatus.

Motiv: Trennstrich

1983 - 1984

Mom und TVK leave the band and do their band "Wendepunkt", a project in the german new wave era. Their replacements in Exhaust are Jay Bee (Bass) and Frank König (Vocals), Borsten swaps from Bass to guitar. The new musical direction: Heavy Metal with complex compositions.

In April 1984 we record at a soundstudio the songs „INTERCEPTOR“ and „STRONG SAXONS OF THE NORTH“ and publish them as a single. It reaches the No. 1 in the regional charts of our hometown Minden. But too bad: there are no copies left. To keep the memory you can download the songs here. This is really listening to the eighties, have fun!

Motiv: Trennstrich

1981 - 1982

Zappo (Guitar), Akki (Drums), TVK (Gesang), Mom (Guitar) und Borsten (Bass) are founding the band Exhaust. The ambiguous name reflects the programme - on the one hand Exhaust (quick, loud, spit it out) and „to be exhausted“ (running wild on our gigs). Well, we did what we could...

Skip to main content

2018

YEAH. Die Songs für das neue Album sind seit Februar fertig! Und eigentlich war schon alles planmäßig im Januar 2018 im Mixing-Studio… doch dann gab es einen Wasserschaden, Problemchen durch Programm-Updates und noch mehr Ungemach von dieser Sorte. Deshalb musste die Fertigstellung immer wieder nach hinten geschoben werden. Im Juli erschien die Auskoppelung BREAKFAST AT 5 AM, die innerhalb von 2 Wochen über 3.000 Abspielungen erhielt, darüber freut sich Band sehr! Das Album RIDE ON FROZEN GROUND ist am 10. August 2018 für die Veröffentlichung online terminiert, die Distribution der CD in den Stores wird im Anschluss erfolgen. Neben drei Songs (die die älteren Fans sicher noch von früher kennen werden) gibt es 7 Neuproduktionen zu hören, bei denen sich die 80er Jahre Rockwurzeln mit den Einflüssen der heutigen Zeit verbinden.

Zwischenzeitlich sind drei neue Compilations aufgetaucht, in denen Exhaust Songs dabei sind: HARD ROCK ON TOP (mit INTERCEPTOR 2.0 als Opener!) | SLEDGEHAMMER: PURE ROCK FOR MUSICLOVERS (Vikings Night) | THE CLASSIC ROCK DJ (The Beach). Also, nix wie ran an die Kopfhörer!

2017

Die Band werkelt am Nachfolgealbum, insgesamt sind 10 Songs am Start. Im August wurde die Single VIKINGS NIGHT vom kommenden Album online veröffentlicht und ging innerhalb weniger Wochen direkt über 10.000 Live-Streams. Die Song Compilations auf den Musikportalen erreichen auch mit diesem Song neue Hörer und sorgen für einen weiteren Zuwachs der Fangemeinde, auf NumberOneMusic rauscht die Single auf Platz 3 der Hardrock-Charts. Im September wird das Cover des Folgealbums RIDE ON FROZEN GROUND vorgestellt und findet online breites Interesse.

Moitv: Trennstrich

2016

Anfang des Jahres erfolgte die Distribution der CDs in den Elektronikmärkten Media Markt, Saturn, Expert & Co. Die Veröffentlichung wurde sehr gut von der Presse aufgenommen, die Kritiken waren durchweg gut. Ein Radiointerview mit dem Lokalsender Radio Westfalica sorgte zudem für Aufmerksamkeit, die Verkäufe liefen gut an.

Vor allem hat aber die Veröffentlichung von „SECRET OF THE SANDS“ auf über 80 Musikportalen in über 150 Ländern Früchte getragen: Zum Ende des Jahres sind über 100.000 Plays zusammengekommen. Im Juli 2016 wurde „INTERCEPTOR 2.0“ mit einem bisher (online) unveröffentlichten Song als B-Seite online gestellt und ist eingeschlagen wie eine Bombe. Allein die B-Seite „ANTICIPATION“ wurde in den ersten 3 Monaten fast 25.000 mal gestreamt. Die Band freut sich über den Aufbau einer stetig wachsenden, treuen Fangemeinde, die zuletzt bei numberonemusic.com „INTERCEPTOR 2.0“ auf den zweiten Platz der Hardrock Charts wählte.

Im Herbst folgte die zweite Singleauskoppelung mit „ALONE IN THE DESERT“ und „THE BEACH“. Hier wurde die B-Seite auf vielen Samplern und Compilations weiterverbreitet, was wiederum zu guten Abspielquoten und neuen Hörern führte. Nach einer Vergleichsstatistik der Webportale trifft man die meisten Fans neben Deutschland in Großbritannien, USA und … Mexiko City! Die Welt schrumpft ein bisschen, da kann man eigentlich nur sagen: A Song for You!

Moitv: Deko

1996 - 2015

Wieder zusammen im Proberaum beschließen wir, unseren früheren Beruf zum Hobby zu machen. 

Wir richten uns ein eigenes Aufnahmestudio ein und versorgen uns mit Hard- und Software, um alle alten (und neuen!) Songs unter professionellen Bedingungen aufzunehmen.

Die CD "SECRET OF THE SANDS" entsteht.

Motiv: Trennstrich

1984 - 1988

Frank und Jay Bee hören 1984 auf, TVK steigt als Keyboarder wieder ein, Zappo wechselt von Gitarre auf Bass. Borsten übernimmt zusätzlich den Part des Leadsängers.

Die Musikrichtung verändert sich, wird melodiöser und etwas eingängiger. Es entstehen die Studioaufnahmen „FULFILLMENT OF A TALE“ und „THE KING WILL COME“, die den Sprung ins Radioprogramm schaffen und gute Bewertungen seitens der Fachpresse bekommen.

In dieser Formation ist Exhaust 4 Jahre erfolgreich in Clubs und auf diversen Bühnen in Deutschland unterwegs. Zum 2-stündigen Programm gehören neben den eigenen Songs auch gecoverte Stücke, wie „DON'T YOU“ von den Simple Minds, „WHITE WEDDING" von Billy Idol oder „THE POWER OF LOVE“ von Frankie goes to Hollywood in einer eigenen Hardcore-Version.

Ein (unversicherter!) Brand im Proberaum, bei dem große Teile des Equipments vernichtet werden, sorgt für 8 Jahre Zwangspause.

Motiv: Trennstrich

1983 - 1984

Mom und TVK steigen aus und verfolgen mit ihrer neuen Band "Wendepunkt" ein Projekt der neuen deutschen Welle. Für sie kommen Jay Bee (Bass) und Frank König (Vocals) zu Exhaust, Borsten tauscht den Bass gegen die Gitarre. Die neue musikalische Richtung: Heavy Metal mit aufwändigen Kompositionen.

Im April 1983 nehmen wir im Studio die Songs „INTERCEPTOR“ und „STRONG SAXONS OF THE NORTH“ auf und machen daraus eine Single. Die führt sogar kurzzeitig die Mindener Verkaufscharts an. Beide Songs könnt ihr hier downloaden.

Motiv: Trennstrich

1981 - 1982

Zappo (Gitarre), Akki (Drums), TVK (Gesang), Mom (Gitarre) und Borsten (Bass) gründen die Band Exhaust. Der mehrdeutige Name ist Programm: „Auspuff“ (schnell, laut & raus damit) und „Erschöpfung“ (bei unseren Gigs geht’s rund!).