this is exhaust - welcome to the rock!

Four becomes one - and that's Exhaust! We have been rocking since 1981 and have currently produced 3 albums. You can find our songs worldwide on about 50 web portals, of course on Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer & Co and even in the new Tesla.

The CDs are available in our webshop. And if you're also interested in the thoughts behind the songs or just want to sing along to the fullest, you can click through our albums and browse through the details. Have fun and welcome to our little Exhaust universe!

flame of burning fire

Let the power kick in with our first song LAUNCHING OVERDRIVE: The name is program. In the tradition of its forerunners, the third CD album shows a new variation of the cover and plays, also in terms of the content of the songs, with fire!

Whether it comes out of the exhaust pipe (SOUND BARRIER, DAYTONA RED LINE), burns eternally for friendship (FLAME FOR ETERNITY) or solidifies as lava after a volcanic eruption (VOLCANO SIGH), the tension between lyrics and melodies makes every song an experience. Because there are many things hidden in the sound carpet, there is always something new to discover. The production was fun and that's what you can hear!

ride on frozen ground

INSURRECTION and FREEDOM CLIMBER show the direction for the album: straight melodic rock with hard guitars and great keyboard compositions.

The second concept album has snow and ice as its theme, which is why some of the lyrics are based on this theme - just like FROZEN ISLAND or VIKINGS NIGHT.

There is a lot to discover, the arrangements are full of melodies and creative ideas, but at the same time transparent and powerful. And if you think you know the songs, you should listen to them again under your headphones! Our recommendation: BREAKFAST AT 5 AM

secret of the sands

Our first album! After a few years of band history, we have redesigned our songs from the eighties in the modern sound of today. The sound unites the modern and the old times and with doing so, unmistakable melodies and sounds emerge. In the songs, you can feel the rocky connection to the earth - we're still reaching out for the guitar strings ourselves.

Tips on what to play: The hard rock number INTERCEPTOR 2.0 (version 1.0 was already a small hit as a single), BURNING LIGHT for rock with orchestral elements and the rock hit of the album THOUGHTS OF TODAY.


what's new?

You want to stay up-to-date? Welcome to the ROCK! Follow us on Facebook, Instagram, or YouTube and join our EXHAUST-Newsletter list! From time to time there is something to listen to, read & like.

SOS ENDURANCE made over 400 plays in 2 days, you guys are awesome!


New single NEVER TRUST A BAD BONE| AGE OF SOLARITY went live on April 23rd ... more


STAR OF THE LOGBOOK is the first song from the new CD album on the portals ... more


Never underdressed again! The new EXHAUST BaseCaps are ready, and here you can order them.


The next milestone! We have a total of over 1.5 million plays on the online portals! THANK YOU to our loyal listeners, we are so happy!


Yay, the Christmas presents are here! | FLAME OF BURNING FIRE as CD | 3 new songs, 1 bonus track. In the EXHAUST RockShop you can get everything you need.


EXHAUST on the radio | In February 2019 we were with Axel Niermann in the studio of Mikro Minden. The result is a nice 1-std. feature, which was broadcast on Radio Westfalica. read more


We have just launched the EXHAUST RockShop! Here you can order the CD albums or cool T-Shirts & BaseCaps for the next Hardrock Party.


Recently, the Japanese have taken us to their hearts. In less than 4 weeks, we've received almost 8,000 plays and the Land of the Rising Sun has gone straight to the top of our rating charts. We're really impressed with how many people we're reaching worldwide. Our fan base is growing and we are very happy that you like our songs! The title of the next CD has already been decided: HAVOC ON THE SEA. And the songs are just getting mega cool again...!  But it will be released in 2023, so give us some more time :-) We promise already now: IT'S WORTH IT.

Cheers, bye for now & keep it heavy, keep it hard!
Exhaust Sept. 2022


we were in the radio!

We were guests at Radio Westfalica - here you can listen to our interview. Have fun!

welcome to 'the rock!

Aus vier wird eins - und das ist Exhaust! Wir rocken seit 1981 und haben derzeit 3 CD-Alben produziert. Ihr findet unsere Songs weltweit auf rund 50 Webportalen, natürlich bei Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer & Co und sogar bis in den neuen Tesla.

Die CDs gibt’s in unserem Webshop. Und wer sich auch noch für die Gedanken hinter den Songs interessiert oder einfach mal volles Rohr mitgröhlen möchte, kann sich durch unsere Alben klicken und in den Infos stöbern. Viel Spaß und willkommen in unserem kleinen Exhaust-Universum!

flame of burning fire

Hier brennt die Hütte direkt ab dem ersten Song LAUNCHING OVERDRIVE: Der Name ist Programm. Das dritte CD-Album zeigt in der Tradition der Vorgänger eine neue Variation des Covers und spielt, auch vom Inhalt der Songs her, mit dem Feuer!

Ob es aus dem Auspuff kommt (SOUND BARRIER, DAYTONA RED LINE), als Flamme ewig für die Freundschaft brennt (FLAME FOR ETERNITY) oder als Lava nach dem Vulkanausbruch erstarrt (VOLCANO SIGH), die Spannung zwischen Lyrics und Melodies macht jeden Song zu einem kleinen Erlebnis. Denn es sind viele Sachen im Soundteppich versteckt, es ist immer etwas Neues zu entdecken. Die Produktion hat Spaß gemacht und das hört man auch!

ride on frozen ground

INSURRECTION und FREEDOM CLIMBER zeigen gleich die Richtung für das Album: straighter melodischer Rock mit harten Gitarren und tollen Keyboard Kompositionen.

Das zweite Konzeptalbum hat das Thema Schnee und Eis, darum drehen sich auch einige Texte von Anspieltipps wie FROZEN ISLAND oder VIKINGS NIGHT.

Es gibt viel zu entdecken, die Arrangements sind randvoll mit vielen Melodien und kreativen Ideen, dabei aber transparent und kraftvoll. Und wenn ihr denkt, ihr kennt die Songs, solltet ihr sie nochmal unterm Kopfhörer hören! Anspieltipp: BREAKFAST AT 5 AM

secret of the sands

Das erste Album von uns! Nach einigen Jahren der Bandgeschichte, haben wir unsere Songs aus den Achtzigern im modernen Sound der heutigen Zeit redesigned. Der Sound vereint die moderne und die alte Zeit und dabei kommen unverkennbare Melodien und ein unverkennbarer Sound heraus. So könnte man das Soundkonzept des ersten Albums wohl am besten beschreiben. Man merkt den Songs ihre rockige Erdverbundenheit an, hier wird noch selber in die Saiten gegriffen.

Anspieltipps: Die Hardrocknummer INTERCEPTOR 2.0 (Version 1.0 war schon als Single ein kleiner Hit), BURNING LIGHT für Rock mit orchestralen Elementen und die Abgehnummer THOUGHTS OF TODAY.


was gibt's neues?

Ihr wollt up-to-date bleiben? Dann folgt uns auf Facebook, Instagram, oder YouTube und tragt Euch doch in unserer EXHAUST-Newsletter Liste ein! Hin und wieder gibt es was zu hören, lesen & liken.

Nie wieder underdressed! Die neuen EXHAUST BaseCaps sind fertig, und hier geht's zur Bestellung.


Neue Single FEAR AND FIGHT | BREAKFAST AT 5 AM (Radio Edit) ist am 20. September live gegangen ... mehr


Der nächste Meilenstein! Wir haben insgesamt über 1.5 Mio. Plays auf den Online Portalen! DICKES Danke an unsere treuen Hörer, wir freuen uns riesig!


Juhu, die Weihnachtsgeschenke sind da! | FLAME OF BURNING FIRE als CD |  3 neue Songs, 1 Bonustrack. Im EXHAUST RockShop bekommt ihr alles, was ihr braucht.


EXHAUST im Radio | Im Februar 2019 waren wir bei Axel Niermann im Studio von Mikro Minden. Herausgekommen ist ein schönes 1-std. Feature, das auf Radio Westfalica gesendet wurde. mehr dazu


Wir haben gerade den EXHAUST RockShop in Betrieb genommen! Hier könnt ihr die CD-Alben bestellen oder  coole T-Shirts & BaseCaps für die nächste Hardrock Party ordern.


Wir sind echt beeindruckt, wieviele Menschen wir weltweit erreichen. Unsere Fangemeinde wächst und wir freuen uns sehr, dass euch unsere Songs gefallen! Der Titel der nächsten CD steht schon fest: HAVOC ON THE SEA. Und die Songs werden gerade schon wieder megacool...!  Die kommt aber erst so 2022, gebt uns noch etwas Zeit :-)

Cheers & keep on rockin‘!
Exhaust, Mai 2021


wir waren im radio!

Wir waren zu Gast bei Radio Westfalica - hier könnt ihr euch unseren Beitrag anhören. Viel Spaß!